How I’m spending my Friday night

Watching Dharma & Greg reruns (gotta appreciate the 90s pop culture references!)

Drinking Smithwick’s (so coffee-y and chocolate-y…yum) and eating delicious margherita pizza. Pizza and beer = the quintessential Friday night dinner

Journaling in my flower covered notebook. I don’t know what it is, but it always feels better to write in a beautiful notebook, dontcha think?

Yoga-ing

Catching up on my reading of The Girl Who Played With Fire by Stieg Larsson

How are you spending your Friday night? The boy and I were originally planning on going out but we both agreed that we are exhausted and would rather spend the evening doing nothing. I must admit, sometimes I need alone time to refresh my mind.

{Today’s run was 4.2 miles. It was done at a 9:30 pace. I had to drag myself to the gym today; my head was pounding and I was feeling more like a nap than a run. But once I was finished I was thankful that I convinced myself to lace up those shoes. I guess the whole “the only run you regret is the one you don’t do” saying rings true…}

Leave a Reply

