Breathe deeply and eat chocolate

I’m going to be honest here. I’m just going to come out and say it.

I am in total need of an emotional detox.

I’ve been in a rather self-examining mood. I’ve been spending a lot of time figuring out what I want, what I need, and what I expect out of myself. And, to put it simply, a lot of times I just don’t know. I know I want chocolate and I know I want the boy and I know what I want to be “when I grow up” but everything else? Well, that’s all kind of iffy and grey as of right now. And that’s okay with me.

Except for today. I hit an emotional road block and stopped being able to process my feelings. The thoughts were happening in my head but I could not find the words to express them.

So now I am sitting on my couch, in my pajamas and robe and with a mug of tea of course, breathing deeply and munching on chocolate just trying to figure out how to “unclog” my emotional drainage system.

What do you use as “emotional drain-o”? For now, I’m sticking with chocolate and yoga

Leave a Reply

