Thankful.

 

The boy and I had a splendid date night this evening. I think we may have come up with the perfect combination:

Recipe for an amazing date night:

1 hour of delicious dinner

30 minutes of frozen yogurt and giggling

25 minutes of browsing a tea shop and sipping warm tea

2 hours of cuddling on the couch

*Combine all ingredients and enjoy frequently!*

I think we get so caught up in day to day life that we forget to truly appreciate each other; not that we stop loving each other, just that dishes and grocery shopping and work/school often take the front seat. Tonight reminded me how truly in love I am and how lucky I am to have the boy in my life.

How do you stop yourself from getting too caught up in the little details of life?

{Today’s run was 4.5 miles on the treadmill. I warmed up for 0.3 miles at a 9:31 pace, did 1.3 miles @ 9:13 pace, and then did 2.6 miles somewhere between 8:00 and 8:45 (I alternated every once in a while), and finished with 0.3 miles of cool down at a 9:31 pace. My body and legs felt a million times better than they did yesterday.}

Leave a Reply

