I love Tuesday!

It’s Tuesday. Quite possibly the first Tuesday that I haven’t dreaded in over two semesters.

Historically, Tuesdays have been my long and dreary and “worse than Monday” days. But not this semester. Because Tuesday means that I’m back on my home turf.

My classes this semester are mostly filler, elective classes that I need to “beef up” my degree; these classes apparently make me a more well-rounded individual, blah blah blah. I won’t deny that they are interesting, but they feel so out of my element after spending multiple years learning in the same building every single day. So that I get to go back, albeit only once a week (until clinics start), it’s like a grand home coming to a place you didn’t know you could miss.

The steel cut oats with coconut butter and cinnamon to start my day didn’t hurt, either.

Leave a Reply

