Crazy Sexy Cleanse, Day 3

Day 3 has arrived!

Menu:

Morning –> green smoothie (banana, coconut milk, spinach, frozen blueberries), mug of green tea

Noon –>homemade guacamole, gluten free crackers, blueberries

Afternoon snack –> dried mango, pistachios, mint tea

Evening –> veggie sub on whole wheat (with provolone)

Bedtime snack –> square of dark chocolate, decaffeinated black tea

Overall thoughts & feelings

I think I hit my “wall” last night but I woke up this morning feeling ready to start anew.

I did have cheese on my sub. I almost took it off but then I remember why *I* am doing this cleanse and it didn’t involve taking cheese off a sub if I wanted it to be there.

I really dislike coconut milk. I can’t quite pinpoint why but I will definitely be sticking to almond milk from now on.

After lunch, I was craving sugar like no other. I reached for the dried mango but chocolate would have been amazing.

I’m experiencing some detox symptoms today…I didn’t sleep very well last night, so some of my symptoms could be attributed to that, but I feel mostly energetic, just slightly foggy and headache-y.

I finally managed to come out and talk to the boy about my stresses. For me, a big part of this cleanse is emotional so telling him exactly what was on my mind was freeing and wonderful and made me feel like a whole person.

Today’s run

Rest day!

Leave a Reply

