Back on the bandwagon

I’m just going to come out and say it: I fell off the Crazy Sexy Cleanse bandwagon in a major way this weekend (well, Friday and Sunday mostly) and it has taken me all of today to collect my thoughts on what my next step should be.

And to be honest, I don’t know what I’m going to continue the cleanse “full force”.

On one hand, that makes me feel like a failure.

On the other hand, going through this whole experience made me realize that while I’m getting to the place where food will no longer be an issue, I’m just not there yet. And that’s alright because I’m slowly chugging in the right direction.

And while it feels like I’m quitting, I keep telling myself that I am not. I am simply making the changes necessary to the cleanse so that I can live my life in a sane sort of manner. As of right now, I have added some dairy and gluten but not meat into my life and I’m happy with that decision.

So, I guess my goal for the remainder of the cleanse is: LOTS OF FRUITS AND VEGGIES and a little bit of dairy and gluten. And that’s what I want my lifestyle to be. What “failing” the cleanse has taught me is that it is possible to live a moderate life.

And here I am, slowly yet steadily climbing back onto the wagon. Bear with me as I figure all of this out!

{Today’s run: easy 3 miler}

Leave a Reply

