Crazy Sexy Wednesday cleanse

Happy Hump Day!

Menu:

Morning –> applesauce w/ cinnamon, crunchy maple sunrise with almond milk

Noon –> split pea soup & gluten-free/vegan corn bread

Afternoon snack –> blueberries, honey roasted peanuts, chocolate chip cookie dough Larabar

Evening –> olive oil & rosemary potatoes, green beans, BBQ sunshine burger w/ ketchup & mustard

Bedtime snack –> dark chocolate and decaf black tea

Overall thoughts & feelings:

I was exhausted when my alarm went off and thought I would need loads of green tea to wake myself up but the run seemed to have cure that.

I hit a 3:00 slump, but a snack and some tea seemed to help that. Usually I would go to Crackbucks but blueberries are far more delicious

The chocolate chip cookie dough Larabar is basically to die for. If you haven’t tried it yet, you must. So much deliciousness in one little bar.

Gluten free is hard. I still cannot believe how much my world used to revolve around pasta. And how much hidden gluten there is. I’m not gluten intolerant so I’m not worried about the hidden gluten so much, but it makes me realize how careful people with an intolerance need to be!

I’m in love with Sunshine burgers. The BBQ variety isn’t my favorite but it still beats basically every other veggie burger out there

Today’s run:

4 miles. I don’t really remember any stats other than I turned the treadmill on and upped the speed every once in a while because I ran about 15 minutes after getting out of bed and apparently my brain can’t function like that…

Leave a Reply

