Friday love list: Paper writing edition

This week seemed to fly by! Fridays are basically perfect in my world; I get to sleep in until 8:30, be finished with class by 11, and spend the afternoon either running, hunkered down at Panera, or in low-key meetings. If every day could feel like Friday, I think the world would be a much less hostile place!

It’s Friday, and I’m in love with:

Panera! I love their coffee and pastries and lunches and breakfasts. Basically, it’s the perfect place to camp out and paper write (except for the fact that during lunch time their Interwebs are restricted to 30 minutes)

Writing on legal pads. I don’t know what it is about legal pads but they make me feel so studious

Discovering new topics and facts that I am completely passionate about

People watching and crossword puzzling while I should be researching

Getting an amazing grade on a paper that I felt less than confident about

Having my professor tell me she was impressed with my paper proposal

Feeling productive

Crossing items off of my to-do list

Finding an amazing pen hidden at the bottom of my pencil case

The fact that it’s FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!

Happy Friday! Do you have any weekend plans? I’m looking forward to a low key and relaxing time. I think my weekend project might be a vision board

One thought on “Friday love list: Paper writing edition

Leave a Reply

