How I got through my sleepy Monday

1. Unlimited refills at Panera. Heck yes. Alright, so I only had 1/2 of a mug with caffeinated coffee and all of my other mugs were filled with decaf, but the act of drinking coffee seems to have a placebo effect on me. And it makes studying that much less painful.

2. Stretch Island smooshed fruit. Seriously, this stuff is delicious.

3. A blueberry scone. Do I really need to explain this one?

3. The promise of Jimmy John’s for dinner and cross-wording with the boy later. I’ve been told on multiple accounts that loving crosswords makes me an old fuddy duddy but I will never let them go!

4. A nice, easy, longish run. Okay, so it was only a 10k. But 6 miles is basically my limit at this point, simply because of time and weather constraints.

5. Repeating to myself, “if I study now I can relax later”. Um, yeah. The scone worked better than this but I did manage to get quite a bit of studying done during lunch. Huzzah for me.

How do you get through sleepy days that you know will be crazy and hectic? Apparently I bribe myself with sandwiches and sugar…

{This just in! Janae is having the awesomest giveaway ever!}

3 thoughts on “How I got through my sleepy Monday

  1. I’m actually considering Jimmy John’s veggie sub tonight. 🙂 I started doing crossword puzzles with my dad and grandpa when I was little. I still do them and LOVE it! I’ve come to terms with my old lady symptoms and embrace them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

