Sunny Sunday

I have to say, it is a completely beautiful day outside. The sun is shining and, the best part, there’s no need for a winter jacket Unfortunately, I’ve spent all of my day inside. Studying. I parked myself at a table close to the coffee machines at Panera so the black gold could flow more freely and easily into my cup…for 4 hours straight. Thank goodness I was drinking decaf or else I surely would have exploded by now! And the sad part is, I have more studying on my horizon.

Why do I want to get a doctorate again? (I think it’s something to do with me getting my own white coat with my name embroidered on it and getting to help people…)

Aside from the studying, I have decided that I am completely and utterly excited for tomorrow. The boy is taking me out to dinner (I don’t know where!) and it’s the perfect excuse to wear my favorite black dress and get all fancied up. And I cannot wait to give him his gifts. I admit, before this relationship I never really bought into Valentine’s Day because I truly believe that you should show your significant other love and care every. single. day. but I’ve realized that sometimes it’s nice to have an excuse to get all gussied up, eat at a fancy restaurant, and shower each other with affection.

I’m lucky enough that the boy takes me out on date nights frequently and nearly bends over backwards to make sure I’m happy (and I already tell him I love him a billion times a day and steal kisses whenever I can) but tomorrow will be a great break in our routine (however comfortable and wonderful that routine may be).

Man, I don’t know if it’s the extra vitamin D from the full sunshine today or what, but I feel ahhh-mazing!

How do you feel about Valentine’s Day? Are you excited?! And more importantly, what are your plans?!

Leave a Reply

