Can I get a foot massage?

This morning I posted about how amazing my professional clothes make me feel. And I’m not about to retract that.

But goodness gracious, after nearly 6 hours on my feet going between clinic appointments and classes, I could not wait to take my heels and tights off and slip into my pajamas.

Dress clothes help me feel beautiful, pajamas help me feel relaxed.

It’s been a loooong day. I cannot wait until I can start wearing scrubs to the clinic. I’m practically counting down the days.

I have another paper proposal to write (ick) and another exam to begin studying for (double ick) but I’ve declared the rest of tonight to be for relaxation purposes only. As in pajamas, Jimmy John’s veggie sub for dinner (my new fave = 8-grain bread, lettuce, tomato, sprouts, cucumbers, peppers, onion, avocado, oregano, and Dijon mustard), and catching up on TV episodes I’ve missed. The brain is like a muscle, it needs recovery periods to function optimally too!

How do you work out your brain? And, of course, what do you do to relax?

Leave a Reply

