One week

In a little over one week, it’ll be March.

That means that in a little over one week, I’ll start getting acceptance letters. And hopefully the boy will too.

So in a little over a week, I’ll be able to start forming a more solid picture of my future.

In a little over a week, the boy and I can start discussing what the future holds for us.

In a little over a week, I’ll be well on my way to healing (more on that later today)

In a little over a week, I’ll have endured an entire day of interviews and a road trip by myself (eek)

In a little over a week, I’ll have to start apartment searching more seriously.

In a little over a week, my future will start seemingly very real.

Basically, in a little over one week, my life is going to be put into a washing machine. And that’s not necessarily bad; in fact, I think it will be wonderful! I mean, I’ve been waiting for March pretty much since December. Now that it’s getting closer I am…terrified. And excited. So much is going to happen. But no matter what happens, life is good!

What are you looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

