Back to the grind

Since I was out of town on Thursday and Friday and most of Saturday, my brain is really confused as to what day it is. Especially since all of last week I was either waking up at the crack of dawn to study, go to interviews, or run. I woke up at 8:30 this morning…quite possibly the latest I’ve slept in a while…with the feeling that I was missing something.

Of course I’m not. My brain is just playing tricks on me.

I thoroughly enjoyed my mini-break and I’m already looking forward to spring break (which is two weeks away!!) but for now I need to attempt to relax and focus. As if that will actually happen. Well, the focusing has to happen. The relaxing? Not so much. I’m off to the library to find some books for my next paper proposal….

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

