Okay, I cave

The “ABCs of me” has been circling around the blogosphere and I’ve been trying to resist the urge but the temptation is just too great…

(A) Age: 22
(B) Bed Size: Twin. I live by myself so it’s all I need but I’d love, love, love a king size bed.
(C) Chore You Hate: Vacuuming. And folding clothes. Anything else is a-ok in my book, cleaning relaxes me.
(D) Dogs? None.
(E) Essential Start Your Day Item: Breakfast. Without it I turn into little miss cranky
(F) Favourite Color: Pink
(G) Gold or Silver? Definitely silver. It looks a lot better with my skin tone. But I truly prefer white gold.
(H) Height: 5’3 and 3/4
(I) Instruments You Play: I used to play the clarinet but I haven’t picked it up in years
(J) Job Title: Student…but I like to refer to myself as “future doctor”
(K) Kids: None, despite the fact that my uterus likes to remind me that babies are oh so adorable
(L) Live: Southeastern U.S.
(M) Mom’s Name: Mama. I’ve never called her by her first name!
(N) Nicknames: Hmmm…the boy calls me a weirdo but I’m not sure that counts 😉
(O) Overnight Hospital Stays? None
(P) Pet Peeve: When people drag their feet while walking
(Q) Quote from a Movie: Hmm, this is a toughie. Probably, “Vat eez eet grandpapa?” from Beerfest. It’s my go to line whenever I want to be annoying.
(R) Right or Left Handed? Left
(S) Siblings: A younger sister
(T) Time You Wake Up? Usually somewhere between 7:30 and 8:30, although I’ll sleep until 9ish on weekends
(U) Underwear: The most comfortable yet attractive ones that I can get away with…
(V) Vegetable You Dislike: I really love all vegetables. But I don’t love the baby corn that comes in Chinese food…although I still eat them…
(W) What Makes You Run Late: The internet. I always get sucked into “checking one more site”
(X) X-Rays You’ve Had Done: Only dental. I’ve never needed any others, knock on wood. Although I have had some MRIs. 
(Y) Yummy Food You Make: Homemade waffles. And spicy veggie tortellini.
(Z) Zoo, Favourite Animal: Every animal. But especially koalas, sloths, and penguins

{Today’s run: 7 tempo-ish miles. I say tempo-ish because I tried to keep my pace at 8:30 and lower (and did for most of the miles) but I occasionally dropped down to 8:57 or 9:13, just to give my legs a little break. I also warmed up at a 9:30/9:13 pace and I finished off with a 7:19 pace. When I first got onto the treadmill I didn’t even want to run 4 but once I got to 4 I decided to run 5 and 5 turned into 6.2 and 6.2 somehow turned into 7. I just felt great and didn’t see a reason to stop! Running is my peaceful time}

Leave a Reply

