Friday love list: spring break edition

This semester has flown by. Yowsa. I feel conflicted over this realization; on one hand I am that much closer to my end goal and other the other hand, well, I am that much closer to my end goal. Growing up is some scary stuff and this past week has been filled with some very real, oh-my-gosh-I’m-a-grownup feelings. But those feelings are also wonderful because I love knowing I can accomplish anything I set out to do.

With that said, I am glad that I’m not yet a full-blown grownup and I still get spring break. So very, very glad.

It’s Friday, and I’m in love with:

Reading magazines and drinking warm tea in bed in the morning (breakfast in bed rocks!)

Getting to run whenever I feel like it, not when my schedule dictates

Having no meetings, appointments, or classes for a week

Getting to see my friends and family soon!

Driving to Whole Foods for lunch in the middle of the day, just because I can

Getting to breathe, relax, and recharge for the rest of the semester

Happy Friday!!!

Leave a Reply

