Here I sit…

…in my bright pink compression socks, sipping echinacea tea, and being all cozy in a fleece robe/blankets.

I love blankets. Especially huge fluffy quilts, they are like heaven.

Spring Break has been spectacular so far, and all of the free time has allowed to me to a lot of thinking about what I want out of my future:

At this point, my main goal is to somehow find a way for the boy to be close by. Mostly because my school options at this point are all wonderful and if there is one school that I can attend and have the boy within an hour to two hour radius, I am so there.

I don’t want to be a workaholic. Theoretically I should be paper writing right now but break is called break for a reason…

I want to be healthy and happy. Take that ED! I struggled a lot with healing after Christmas break but events this week have shown me exactly what I don’t want out of my life and that has helped me take some steps forward.

I love being a runner. Because being a runner means that logging miles is more than a work-out, it’s a way of life.

What I like best about myself: I’m stubborn, out-spoken when it comes to my opinions, full of perseverance, and basically all-around awesome.

What do you like most about yourself?

Leave a Reply

