Spring is springing

I’m back in my tiny little apartment and adjusting to being with just me, myself, and I again but life is good. The weather is warm, the semester is one day closer to being over (although that means I *really* need to get cracking on my papers. Eek), the trees and grass is turning green, and people are out enjoying the beautiful sunshine.

Today is spectacular because:

I drank the most delicious and creamy local milk in my cereal this morning

My pantry is stocked with chocolate, cookies, and trail mix that I bought while home with my family

I put away my winter shoes and pulled out my espadrilles and sandals

I painted my toenails easter egg pink

I no longer have to bundle up in fleece pajamas and a robe to be comfortable

I’ve started my apartment search because my lease runs out in 2 months!

I pulled out my spring purses (and found $3 worth in quarters in one, jackpot!)

Happy first day of spring!!!

Leave a Reply

