Earth Hour and a request

Fantastic title, I know.

I guess that’s what happens when every day seems to be a 10 hour day. Not that I mind. I’m doing what I love and I can’t think of any better way to spend my time…even if sometimes what I love means a billion research papers on topics that I sometimes think are duller than watching grass grow.

But I digress.

I’ve talked about my ED habits on here before. Not in detail, but they’ve been discussed in passing. And for months now I’ve been trying to convince myself that I’m getting better and making progress and am better than I was this time last year.

The truth is, though, I’m not. And I’m not sure who to turn to at this moment; I get support from the boy, from my friends, from a counselor that I see every week. I need more though. But I don’t know where to get it.

I know the responsibility of healing is on me but I cannot do it alone and I feel like I’ve exhausted so many resources and I’m frustrated, to say the least.

So I’m reaching out to the bloggie community. I know it’s an anonymous community but there are some lovely people out there who leave me wonderful amazing comments (you know who you are 😉 ) so I know there is support out there. I guess I’m not really sure what I’m looking for, or even expecting anything…I’m just putting myself out there and seeing what the universe provides.

And on a completely different note, tomorrow = Earth Hour. It starts at 8:30 pm (your local time) and all you have to do is turn off the lights, unplug electronics, and exist without electricity for an hour. Fatigued me thought it was tonight and I sat in the dark for a good 15 minutes before I realized I had the wrong evening…not that saving electricity is ever a bad idea.

Happy Friday!

One thought on “Earth Hour and a request

  1. Dear Docgirl,
    I’ve recently stumbled across your website and I have to say, I love your honesty and real discussion about worries and the occasional obsessive thoughts that women often have running through their head. Although I have never had an eating disorder, I know enough about them that they are a work in progress that will often continue to rear their ugly head. One thing I know in regards to dealing with anything that is difficult, that when you are in the thick of it and feeling low, don’t beat yourself up. Allow your self to feel the lows and know that you will come out of it, even if it feels you might not…you will…i know you will.

Leave a Reply

