Comfort zone? What comfort zone?

Operation “clean out my fridge/freezer/pantry” is officially in full force.

Why?

Because I GOT INTO MY TOP CHOICE PROGRAM OVER THE WEEKEND AND WILL BE MOVING IN A LITTLE OVER A MONTH!

That means a new city, a new apartment, and a new school. Changes are abundant.

I’ll be honest, this decision was not as easy as I expected. In fact, in order to come to this decision, I had to endure 3 sleepless nights and watch two episode’s of Grey’s/take a Tylenol PM to sleep last night.

Getting into this program was everything I ever wanted for so long, but once I got it my mind was in shock. I knew attending would mean getting used to the way an entirely different school works, learning to drive around a new city, and be 100% out of my comfort zone.

I love my comfort zone. The idea of leaving my comfort zone left me in tears.

But ultimately I have decided that not attending one of the top medical programs in the country would be a HUGE missed opportunity.

And so, I have decided to take a deep breath, say goodbye to all that is familiar, and get ready for the biggest leap in my life.

It also means a lot of trips out of town. Last weekend I was out of town interviewing, this weekend I’ll be out of town trying to line up an apartment. And in 3 weeks, I’ll be getting ready to make my first round of moving.

Terrifying. But I think that I am really ready to take this next step in my life. I’m still slightly hesitant to leave all that I know I love but sometimes it truly is time for me to move on to the next stage of my life. And that gives me goosebumps of excitement.

2 thoughts on “Comfort zone? What comfort zone?

    • Thanks!

      I’m still in that “unsure” phase and currently having an OMG please don’t make me leave here moment, but I will figure it out.

Leave a Reply

