Tonight…

…I set my alarm for an hour early.

What does that mean?

Well, hopefully it means that I am going to get up and drag myself to the gym rather than hit snooze.

I enjoyed my weeks off , and I truly think I needed them, but now the stress and pudge is piling on and I’m ready to get back to my old running self. In fact, I need to get back to my old running self. I feel off kilter and have a strange amount of free time without it. Free time that I’m not quite sure how to fill. I don’t like that.

I think that slipping on my running shoes will remind me that even when I want to tear my hair out because moving away from the boy and getting to know a new city, at least I have running.

So tomorrow morning, I am running. I don’t care if it’s 3 or 5 miles. As long as I put in the miles, that is all that matters.

Leave a Reply

