OMG, it is so totally Friday.

Thank goodness.

This calls for some cute animal snuggling.

And waking up 15 minutes before my alarm went off means: blogging, coffee, and a delicious pumpkin muffin to make my morning slightly less painful.

On more motivated Fridays, I’d have dragged my body out of bed at 5:30 am and attended a 1 hour hot yoga sesh. On this Friday, it was all I could do to convince myself that getting up 15 minutes early for the above reasons was a *good* idea.

I guess it’s just that time in the semester.

I’m simultaneously energized and drained by everything I am doing at school and it’s a weird feeling. Last night at work, I went on and on about my research proposal…yet, I spent hours reading random website and looking up *other* research projects that are currently going on at the university.

Talk about productivity.

Thankfully, after 3 patients this morning, my Friday will officially commence. And even though my Friday will commence with a solid 6 hours at work, it’s better than paperwork and playing, “who’s the better clinician” mind-games with older students whom cannot stand to be “one-upped”.

Yep. That really does happen.

I also got my spring semester schedule. {cue groans}.

In an attempt to keep my running life somewhat intact, I attempted to schedule all of my work onto Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Sunday…leaving Wednesday and Friday free for research, and more importantly, running.

Running has been an avoided topic of mind this week but mark my words, I will run a PR half marathon come spring. It is going to happen. Somehow.

But first, I need to survive this semester.

Leave a Reply

