Marvelous Monday: Monday morning plan

Today is day 1 of week 1 of attempting to lead a much more balanced life. {And yes, this will probably be the week with posts entitled with terribly cheesy alliteration}

*deep breath in*

Mondays are typically pretty jam packed for me. As in, breakfast + lunch + dinner are packed and brought to school. Today is no different, aside from the fact that I got a chance to sit down and eat a bowl of cereal while reading the news before getting myself geared up for the day.

In an attempt to be more balanced, I am dedicating today to school. I know I’ll be trapped at work for 9+ hours, so the plan is to buckle down and get as much done as possible so I can dedicate Tuesday evening to Pinterest, cleaning, and general housekeeping.

As lame as that may sound, at this very moment it sounds amazeballs.

So, the plan: No running today, unfortunately. I will be spending my day catching up on clinical paperwork, attending class, and spending 9+ hours at work. But this plan also includes immense amounts of tea drinking {and one medium sized coffee if my mood turns that way}, immense amounts of catching up on work, and immense amounts of deep breathing.

I think I can manage that.

{What are your plans for Monday? I am itching to run for the first time in weeks, so tell me what run you have planned and let me live vicariously through you!}

Leave a Reply

