Just what the doctor ordered

There is snow on the ground and on the cars. Again. I do not understand this winter at all. I keep hoping that one of our little snows will be enough to delay the opening of the university but I guess twice in a semester is pretty dang lucky.

But I do think that getting the chance to say “screw you” to responsibility last night was quite possibly the best thing I’ve ever done for myself. I always forget that being a student is a full-time job and that any other part-time work is just icing on the cake. It’s pretty hilarious (as in, not hilarious at all) that I spend most of my days learning how to/practicing how to help people and most days I can barely help myself.

Basically, I’e diagnosed myself with “spring break needs to be here now so I can get more than 6 hours of sleep and get some quality relaxing in”.

kitten

Last night was pretty much the bomb dot com, though. I got home from clinicals, changed right into my PJs, and sat on the couch for a good 2 hours just studying/watching HGTV/dowloading a new Grey’s Anatomy episode for my weekend long run at the gym. Then I went to said gym and ran an easy 3 miles and chased those endorphins with a GINORMOUS salad bar salad/kettle chips.

If every night could be like that, I’d probably be a happy girl.

What’s your ideal night of relaxation after school/work? 

Leave a Reply

