Friday love list: Staying awake edition

IT’S FINALLY FRIDAY!!!!!!!! (in case you can’t tell, I am ridiculously excited about this fact). *And* I even feel semi-awake (compared to during my post-run shower last night during which I washed my hair with body wash…)

I know today is going to be amazing because:

1. I woke up 15 minutes before my alarm. Feeling refreshed. What is this sorcery?

2. Neutrogena Visibly Bright face wash has made my crack of dawn skin look glowing and, well, awake instead of like a puffy eyed zombie.

Neutrogena-Visibly-Bright-Daily-Facial-Cleanser-1

3. I have copious amounts of my morning go-to drink: black tea with milk. Lately my caffeine of choice has been tea…and I’m finally starting to like green tea. I used to think it tasted like grass but now, with a little stevia, I’m starting to realize it’s delicious.

4. The sun started peaking out at 6:30 am. Seriously, that is amazing. Instead of heading to school in the pitch black, it’s finally sunny enough that my brain realizes it’s actually day time and it’s actually time to be functioning.

5. I *may* have lost 2 pounds! Not a huge deal in the grand scheme of things but at least a little of my effort is showing. I’ve gained about 10 pounds in the past year which has *not* made me overweight…but I can’t fit into a lot of my clothes which is disconcerting mainly because I’m poor and can’t afford to buy new ones…

6. I can wear normal people clothes to school today because I have no patients! I love scrubs as much as the next person and business casual makes me feel like I know what’s up. But there’s nothing better than a sweatshirt you’ve had for years.

{Oh, and yesterday I ran 4.3 very, very slow and plodding miles on the treadmill. But yay for a longer run!}

So, without much ado….

good morning

!!!!

What are your Friday plans? 

The boy and I are going to lame it up with a home-cooked dinner, mall-walking, and grocery shopping. We are literally the life of the party.

Leave a Reply

