Doctor’s orders

I can’t believe it is Sunday already. But it is an unbelievably beautiful day and for the first time in months I didn’t have to wear stockings with my dress to church.

Hallelujah.

I also ate Goldfish crackers as part of my lunch. In my pajamas. On the couch. While watching HGTV. Life pretty much doesn’t get better than that.

Today also marks week 2 of the boy and I *finally* moving in together. Considering that we basically lived together for 2 years prior to getting our own apartment, it hasn’t been that much of an adjustment. Especially since we got a 2 bedroom, despite everyone’s questions of “why do y’all need that much space?”.

Uh, because we both need our own space to feel sane.

space

 

It was a solid decision.

I didn’t run as many miles as I had planned this past week due to just feeling really tired and unmotivated. Tuesdays are usually my rest days but I used my spare time to squeeze in an extra run instead of lounging on the couch and that definitely took a told. Even with the extra run, my total mileage still only added up to a measly 14.5 miles.

So the doctor’s orders for this week is: run longer, run slower.

Monday: 3.5 miles

Tuesday: 4 miles

Wednesday: 3.5 miles

Thursday: 4 miles

Friday: ? I’m traveling, so maybe a quick 2 miles. But this will be counted as zero until a run actually happens

Saturday: 3 miles

Sunday: Rest

Planned total: 18 miles!

My goal is to get to the point where I am consistently running 20 miles before I start embarking on longer runs. I think my body could handle the higher mileage but I *do not* want to invite any change for injury or burn-out.

How quickly do you add mileage? 

Leave a Reply

